Quote of the Week 2013: Week #8

18 Feb

This is a good quote that is helping me see myself through Lent, because I decided it was time I stopped drinking alcohol. Any university student will tell you that this is practically unheard of, but so far I’ve coped and found myself really enjoying nights at the pub and even clubbing with just a lemonade in my hand. Do you have any words of wisdom that could help encourage me and others who are sacrificing something for Lent? Would be great to hear them!

“Avoid using cigarettes, alcohol, and drugs as alternatives to being an interesting person.”

– Marilyn vos Savant

Leave a Reply

