Shakespeare’s Forehead

29 Jun

 

Thou hast always been there,

And we’ve all seen the glare

Of Bill’s shiny forehead

And his sad lack of hair.

 

It is proof that genius

Always trumps beauty,

But let’s thank the lord

He found words were his duty.

 

This egg of a man

Is worshipped still

As the greatest playwright

That e’er used a quill.

 

But every time

I praise his name,

I can’t help but think

That his face is a shame.

 

Would I sacrifice looks

For a chance at his brain?

I’m not sure, but perhaps,

I’m a little too vain.

 

 

Now as for old Albert,

He’s got no excuse,

For his unkempt hair

That just needed a spruce.

 

Give me scissors, a comb,

Or maybe some shears,

And I’ll make this physicist

A style pioneer!

 

Science was his forte,

Yet he hadn’t the concept

Of products and lotions,

For alas, he’s inept.

 

A Nobel Prize

At the cost of his hair,

I mean, what real use

Is E=mc2?

 

Would I sacrifice looks

For a chance at his brain?

I’m not sure, but perhaps,

I’m a little too vain.

 

 

Wolfgang was a child

When his brain was unleashed,

He wrote ditties, symphonies

And a perfect pastiche.

 

His portraits were false,

Photoshopped with a brush,

But even with that,

He can’t make me blush.

 

That growth off his mug

Is one cracking honker,

If given his options

Just make me a plonker!

 

Every weakness has strength,

And he sure could compose,

But this talent was balanced

With his sizeable nose.

 

Would I sacrifice looks

For a chance at his brain?

I’m not sure, but perhaps,

I’m a little too vain.

2 Responses to “Shakespeare’s Forehead”

  1. nirbhayasindia June 29, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

    This was so interesting and amazing!

    • francesclarke07 June 29, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

      Thank you so much! x

Leave a Reply

